The IEEE James L. Flanagan Speech and Audio Processing Technical Field Award will be presented by the IEEE President-Elect, Roberto de Marca, to Victor Zue (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA) “for pioneering contributions to acoustic phonetics and conversational spoken-language systems”. This award was founded and is sponsored by the IEEE SPS.

This presentation will occur on Friday, May 31th at 13:55 in Ballroom A/B immediately prior to the plenary session.